College Football

The column I read was written by Stewart Mandel about the Alabama vs. Texas A&M game this weekend. The blog was short and to the point, which I enjoyed because I watched the entire game and did not need a play-by-play type of column. However, this would not be the column that someone would want to read if they were looking for a more detailed account of the game. The column was able to touch on the important aspects of the game while still staying short and to the point. I thought Mandel’s writing was good, but not great. I thought it was good that he was able to incorporate several quotes in a short column, but I thought one of the quotes (the first one) did not go with the flow of the article. Aside from that, I thought the content was good and the column was well written. http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/college-football/news/20130914/alabama-texas-am/index.html